Danbo Arrives!

Welcome Home, Danbo!

Well, I think I really have to write a post about this latest development!

I mentioned earlier about my decision to sell my Nikon D300 DSLR to switch to a smaller form camera, the Panasonic Lumix GF1. That was a couple of weeks ago and I was not able to fully detail my account of the sale and all that stuff.

But aside from that, there was one other thing that I did. I ordered a Danbo.

If you don’t know what a Danbo is, just google it and look at the images from the results.

I decided to get mine.

It took a while for my item to ship and I was checking our mailbox on a daily basis morning and evening. Yes, I was that obsessed!

Well, lucky me, last night when I arrived from work I decided to check on our mailbox just in case. Lo and behold, there was the package that I was patiently waiting for for almost three weeks:

Here is the box that it came in after pulling it out from the shipping box:

Opening the box reveals a clear plastic tray where Little Danbo rests, along with the other accessories:

Danbo fully awake:

Danbo finds her spot on my table along with the others:

I am very happy that Danbo has finally arrived! I would love to write more about her, but for now work beckons!

Until the next time then, have a nice day!

4 thoughts on “Danbo Arrives!

  1. Hi, can I please ask where you ordered your Danbo from? Are there different versions of the Danbo?
    btw, I bought my GF-1 today!!! yeah! (:

  2. i bought the mini Danbo from the same website you got yours from, when i opened it i was my cute little Danbo, what i presume is a stand and a little plastic box with 5 holes in it. Do you know what the box is for?
    What things came with yours?

    1. Hi Lucie! The small plastic box is for storing extra parts like extra joints if you happen to get one of those. My Mini Danbo also came with the small box, it is standard accessory for all Mini Danboards.

Leave a Reply

