052/365: Follow The Leader.

Even the rain can’t stop Danbo and the Twins’ first motorcycle ride together:

052/365:  Follow The Leader.

In fact, the rain almost cancelled all photo shoot yesterday as I don’t want Danbo and the Twins and the motorbikes to get wet. I still went through with it, albeit not the perfect image that I wanted to achieve.

Oh, and this was the longest time I spent editing a single image in Photoshop. As much as I prefer to keep my photos “pure” and almost totally unedited, I just had to do this because of my desire to add a sense of true motion in the picture.

Here is the original image. As you can see, it lacks punch and looks like they are standing still:

It took me almost an hour just to create the motion blur effect that you see in the final product. You can find the link to the tutorial that I followed here: LINK.

The result is not as perfect as I wanted it to be but I was really rushing it at that time as I still had some animation work to attend to and considering that circumstance, I am quite happy with what I achieved! Maybe when I decide to do some printing of all my Danbo images I shall go back to this and do a much finer job at it.

More to come; until the next time, have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “052/365: Follow The Leader.

Leave a Reply

