On Hiatus.

I’ve decided to go on a one week break.

The schedule of my animation work is killing me.

As much I would love to continue with my 365 Days of Danbo Project, I have to leave it for a while to concentrate on much more important business.

With regards to the Project 365: I was at it for 84 straight days, man! A mighty feat as far as I am concerned, but the rigours of balancing work with photography has been taxing on my sanity and I need to step back a bit.

There were countless times in the past during the course of the project where I really wanted to stop. I guess this is the day that I actually do. I don’t intend to completely quit as it would be too much of a shame considering how far I have gone with it. I just need a break.

I also need to find my muse as the project has lost its mojo for me. Coming up with something new everyday is not as easy as I thought it would be.

I plan to pick up where I left off once I get back into the groove. It’s a pity that the Twin’s Ballet lessons had to be cut short and hanging, but that’s the way it goes.

Until then, see you all soon and have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “On Hiatus.

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you need a break. It really is a hard project, and it seems like each photo is a ton of work. I think it is easier to do it my way. I just take Kitty with me each day….and find that moment that says something about my day.
    I’ll look forward to when you are back.

  2. Enjoy your break. Your Danbo project is superb, but if you feel that you will come back refreshed and ready when you have rested, then that is what you need. I will be on the lookout for more Danbo photos as time goes by.

Leave a Reply

