092/365: We Can Stay Like This Forever!

My Little Danbo Family is making the most out of their time outdoors, what with the glorious colours all around:

092/365:  We Can Stay Like This Forever.

Forgive us if we are indulging ourselves, but we have not enjoyed a Season this much as this year’s Fall.

It was so much fun hanging around my sister-in-law’s garden in Calgary. Like I mentioned in my previous post, I could have stayed there and took photographs the whole day if I wanted to. The results from the images that I was taking were all winners to me and it could have been a week’s worth of Danbo pictures but I am sure nobody wants to see all leaves all the time.

I have to mention that these images were taken in Calgary and not in Airdrie, my current hometown. It’s fun going to my sister-in-law’s house in Calgary because they have a wonderful garden there that is being tended by my father-in-law, who was a farmer when he was still living in the Philippines. He still brought with him his green thumb when he and the rest of my wife’s family moved here in Canada more than a decade ago.

As for our home in Airdrie, we just moved here early this year. The community that we now live in is still pretty new so the trees are still young and the foliage not that thick yet to generate such lovely Fall leaves. Next Spring, I will ask my father-in-law to weave his magic on our garden too so I can have the pleasure of getting this explosion of colours during the Fall.

More to come; until the next time, have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

