136/365: Danbo FAmily Portrait Series: Catching Some Air!

In collaboration with Danbo Photography, we present a series of portraits featuring my Danbo Family.

Featuring One of The Twins, who just loves to do some aerials whatever the season (or surface) is:

136/365:  Danbo Family Portrait Series:  Catching Some Air!

Skateboarding in the snow? Now that is extreme!

Would have been easier if he had removed the wheels off that skateboard!

Actually, I do wished that I had taken the time to remove those wheels to convert the skateboard into a ski board. Nonetheless, it does make it look more extreme, if not silly.

Tune in for more family portraits!

6 thoughts on “136/365: Danbo FAmily Portrait Series: Catching Some Air!

  1. I think it’s great because it’s different and very out of the norm. You’ve already started that with your whole series, and this just keeps adding more to your creative portfolio. Your exposure with the snow is really nice. I also really like the subtle placement of your name in the snow.

    Something I would like to see is maybe an explosion of snow around the young danbo. I think that would be cool and have a bit more action 😀

    1. Thanks, Kevin. A very astute observation as well! You read my mind about that explosion of snow; I was initially planning on Photoshopping some of it to add a bit more action but run out of time due to pressing work.

      Cheers,

      Randy

  2. Hi Randy, I would just like to say that I have long been a fan of your Danbo series, looking it up on flickriver and on flickr itself. I admire the way you position them so that they take on human traits, and the way you light your scenes. In fact your beautiful photos have pushed me to get a danbo of my own to pair with my Geisha Tofu Doll, and see what I can come up with. He’s not here yet, the danbo I mean, but he will be soon. Thank you for the inspiration! 🙂

    1. Hello, Bambit!

      Thank you for your kind words!

      You have some fantastic images in your website too!

      Cheers,

      Randy

Leave a Reply

