Yotsuba Lightsaber Christmas!

Yotsuba Lightsaber Christmas.

A photo contest entry that won me a $100 discount from an order of an Ascend Lightsaber from Genesis Custom Lightsabers!

Here was the video announcing the winner:

I never knew the feeling of winning anything till I won this one. I can’t believe how much of an adrenalin boost it was because when I learned from watching this video that I won, I jumped for joy so high that I was able to touch the ceiling of our home! Previously I couldn’t do that; it was a 9 feet high ceiling and I have not been jumping up and down since the days when I was playing basketball.

My previous attempts at a photo contest resulted in some disappointing losses; a couple of them ended up with the winners chosen via a random number generator and not by the merit of the photo.

What struck me the most about this win was how they said my photo entry made them smile. That more than anything else made it all worthwhile!

More to come; until the next time, have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “Yotsuba Lightsaber Christmas!

    1. Oh, that is just a tiny rod lying around that fits Yotsuba’s gripping hands. I then added the Lightsaber glow effect in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

