LEGO Stop Motion: LEGO Clone Trooper Walks Into Scene.

Here’s another stop-motion animation test that I just did using Dragonframe Stop-Motion Animation Software:

I just finished setting up an animation studio at the basement of our home. This is so that I can eliminate any natural lighting from the scene and shoot in total darkness except for my desk lamp for lighting. This is to help eliminate any light flicker when shooting the scene. I read that the fluctuation of the sun’s light coming through a window can affect the lighting of a stop-animation filming. Even wearing light-coloured clothing and moving around a lot during the shoot can affect the lighting. Since I had some space available down at the basement, I decided to set up shop there exclusively for filming my stop-motion animations.

There are still a bit of light flicker in this short video that I made, but I think I might be able to eliminate it completely. I was wearing shorts and the light reflecting off my legs might have affected the lighting during the filming of this scene. I shall experiment more to see if I can fix that in the future.

Thanks for viewing! More stop-motion animation to come really soon!

2 thoughts on “LEGO Stop Motion: LEGO Clone Trooper Walks Into Scene.

    1. Thanks! I was using a Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF-D with a Nikon D7000. I also am using a Nikon 60mm f/2.8 AF-D Macro lens for the closer shots.

Leave a Reply

