BB-8 Broken Antenna.

23153929166_0c4fc9a7b0_c

 

My poor BB-8, one of its antenna broke!  I don’t know how it happened, but when I was trying out the “Patrol” feature and let BB-8 roam around for a couple of minutes, it came back with one of the antenna missing!

I tried in vain to search for the broken part but to no avail!  It broke my heart because I’ve only owned BB-8 for a number of days, so getting a part broken surely made me sad.  However, I wrote Orbotix, the makers of Sphero, and told them about what happened.  They wrote back and said that they will send me a new head, free of charge!

I guess BB-8 will have to go around with just one antenna for now until a new head comes along, maybe in a few weeks time.

4 thoughts on “BB-8 Broken Antenna.

    1. Hi there! You can go to their Facebook page and send them a PM. Or go to Sphero.com and contact them through Support. Good luck!

    1. Hi there! The antenna is purely aesthetic and will not affect the Droid’s performance. I believe Sphere sells replacement heads.

Leave a Reply

