BB-8 Meets Rey.

My Tiny BB-8 meets Lego Rey.  Rey asks, “How’d you get so big?”:

 

23534215736_25ee0f1ac5_c

 

Yesterday I attempted to post two photos in an attempt to increase my followers on Instagram by posting more content.  I’ve decided not to, as I believe in quality more than quantity.  I will not obsess anymore about getting more followers and will just let things take its natural course.  This is in line with my plan of doing a “365 Days of BB-8” project this coming New Year.

This scene was inspired by the trailers of the upcoming movie, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”.  As of this writing, we know that a new central character named Rey is the one that the droid BB-8 is always with.

I feel like posting my “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” theory before the movie comes out this December, just to see if I got it right:

There are speculations going around in the internet that Rey might be Han and Leia’s daughter. I have a strong feeling that this might be true. My theory is that at the start of the movie, Rey will be presented as a scavenger who grew up in the planet Jakku where her parents abandoned her. She never knew her parents and the first big reveal in the movie would be Rey finding out that Han and Leia are the parents who abandoned her.

Being Leia’s daughter, she might be Force Sensitive, though she does not know it, which would explain why she will cross paths with Kylo Ren (who might be hunting down Force Sensitives).

My theory for the big plot twist in the movie? Here it is: the reason Han and Leia left and abandoned her in Jakku is to hide her from somebody, much like how Yoda and Obi-Wan hid Luke and Leia from Anakin Skywalker/Darth Vader. Who are they hiding Rey from?

They are hiding Rey from Luke.

My theory is that Luke has turned into the Dark Side. I have a strong suspicion that J.J Abrams made use of Mark Hamill’s idea that Luke eventually gave in to the Dark Side, which Mark Hamill admitted to pitching to George Lucas before the making of “Return of the Jedi”.

I also have another theory.  To all Star Wars fans out there familiar with Darth Vader’s dialogue, “No, I am your father”:  knowing the director JJ Abrams affinity for doing throwbacks to past movies (e.g., the Star Trek reboots), I suspect that this dialogue will be delivered again, this time by Luke Skywalker to…Kylo Ren?

So there. We shall see this coming December if I am right.

Leave a Reply

