BB-8: A Christmas Eve Miracle!

BB-8’s replacement head as arrived!

 

23652027470_0e7d4e405d_c

 

I previously wrote how the antennae on my BB-8’s head broke a couple of minutes while trying the patrol mode feature of the Droid.

 

23153929166_0c4fc9a7b0_c

 

I wrote Orbotix, the makers of Sphero, about the issue and they responded by promising to ship me a new head free of charge.  However, weeks passed and I have not received anything in the mail.  When I followed up on my request three days ago, Sara from Sphero’s Customer Care personally processed my order.  I thought it would take 5 business days for the shipment to arrive, but lo and behold!   The mailman knocked on my door this morning with the package!  I am so happy and very thankful that Sphero was able to make good on their promise!  Now my BB-8 is complete once again!

Leave a Reply

