BB-8 : Jawas’ New Sandcrawler.

These Jawas have found their new Sandcrawler.

 

25760874451_5e6baf37bb_c

 

There is an actual LEGO Sandcrawler set and it’s pretty massive looking in pictures.  The price is also massively prohibitive!  It’s a good thing I have a LEGO WALL-E, though, which can substitute for the mobile fortress that real Jawas use!

To re-create sand, I used Kinetic Sand that I got from a Micheal’s craft store.

It was quite tricky to light this scene because I am only using one softbox directly overhead.  I do wish I used two more so the scene will be much brighter, but I have not found a good solution with the tight space that I have beside my workstation where I set up most of my scenes.

I am really loving these LEGO droid minifigures too!  Can’t wait to feature them more in upcoming posts.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

