BB-8 : It’s Getting Crowded in Here!

My ever growing collection of LEGO Minifigures.

 

26019311382_3a10a99db2_c

 

I never bothered to count how many I have as there are as I still have a number of un-opened sets but it sure was a pleasant surprise to find out that I have so many after setting them up in this crowd scene.  I am sure my humble collection pales in comparison to other collectors who have been collecting these years ahead of me.

It was not like this that you can get so many of these Minifigures.  I guess LEGO had the right idea when the company came up with the Minifigure series.  Previously you had to buy a LEGO set just to get a minifigure.  Now you can get them in blind bags or as a pick-a-brick set where you can select from a parts bin and come up with your own unique minifigure.

I think my LEGO addiction has returned.  I was into LEGO way, way back in the 70’s and 80’s, way before it became this popular, way before LEGO became the number one toy manufacturer in the world!  Back then, no one was paying attention to LEGO, at least not in the same manner as how they have become popular today.

I am very happy for this company and I wish they will be with me for the rest of my life.  That means I will continue to collect as many as I can afford to keep that LEGO spirit within me.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

