BB-8 : The Old meets the New.

Stormtroopers from the Original Star Wars Trilogy has arrived!

 

25526938894_9c8aa7a496_c

 

I finally was able to add to my collection the Stormtroopers with the classic look from the Original Star Wars Trilogy.

These are actually hard to come by, especially the real original ones.  As is the case, you have to buy the big, expensive Star Wars playsets in order to get some, or eBay and other stores that sell individual LEGO figures.  Kudos to LEGO for coming up with what’s called a “battlepack” set that is catered to those who build armies of these Stormtrooper Minifigures.  The price is quite affordable, which is why these sets always fly off the shelves and I can hardly find them.

LEGO also has a battlepack set featuring the First Order Stormtroopers, but it is not as value-packed as the first one I mentioned.  That set only included two Stormtroopers while this one has four.  I still might get one just to build a small army.

To be honest, I really like the look of the newer First Order Stormtroopers.  The classic ones will always have a place in my collection, but I find myself leaning towards collecting the figures from the latest version of the movie.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

One thought on “BB-8 : The Old meets the New.

Leave a Reply

