BB-8 : Solo Flight.

My Tiny Little LEGO BB-8 takes the X-Wing for a ride!

 

26331386932_f6b3be76b2_c

 

I really liked how this one turned out.  Through the magic of Photoshop, I removed the wires that’s supporting the X-Wing, making it appear to fly in the air.

I was on the fence about getting Photoshop, but ever since I started doing these photos of BB-8 and coming up with ideas of making things appear to fly, I eventually caved in and got me one.  As of this writing, any products from Adobe are on subscription basis instead of being sold as a standalone.  It made it more affordable to get Adobe, though one needs to pay every month for the right to use the software.  I don’t mind it; I believe in paying for service rather than getting it for free by pirating it.

I am still a novice at Photoshop and I still have a lot to learn on how to unleash its full potential.  Doing simple tasks like the one I used to remove the wires from the final image above is a good start for me.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

