BB-8 : “We don’t serve their Kind here!”

Some strict policies at the Chez Albert First Order Restaurant!

 

26105990433_19bdf1607a_c

 

I am not so sure about how I took this image.  Not because it’s a reference to that famous Cantina scene in the movie, “Star Wars: A New Hope” where C-3PO and R2-D2 were told to wait outside because the Cantina onwer “don’t serve their kind here”.  It’s because of the camera angle and focal point that I used.  I was hoping I could get closer and use a wider focal range, but I am limited by the use of my Sony 50mm f/1.8 OSS lens, which has a minimum focusing distance of around a foot.  What that meant was I can only get as close as a foot before the lens starts to lose it’s ability to focus.

I am secretly wishing there would be a wide angle macro lens.  I believe there is none because to shoot close ups you probably need really long focal lengths.  My iPhone has a wide angle lens and probably can shoot really close up, though I haven’t tried it before.  It’s just that I got used to shooting my images using my Sony A6000 mirror-less camera.

I am curious to know how the above image will fare on Instagram.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

