BB-8 : Hungry Chewie.

“Great, Chewie!  Great!  Always thinking with your stomach.”

 

26657791660_07cb8deb24_c

 

One of the more quotable lines of Han Solo from the movie “Star Wars: The Return of the Jedi.”

A funny thing happened to me and my Instagram account.  I was showing it to one of my wife’s nephew.  Although he liked it, it was not the blase reaction that I was expecting.  It’s only when I found out that he does not know anything about Star Wars that made things clear to me!

To be honest, I was expecting every kid  to know about Star Wars, but surprisingly, a lot of them don’t!  This new generation has no clue of all the geek movies that I and my generation have grown to love.  I am not even sure what these kids are into nowadays.

I guess the popularity of Star Wars can only be felt by my generation.  I have yet to meet a young kid to have the same enthusiasm about the movie as I have.

It’s also surprising to me that there are folks my age who haven’t even seen Star Wars!  I only neeed one request from them for me to give them a marathon viewing at my home theater.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

