BB-8 : Re-united with Poe, at last!

“Hey buddy!  Great to see you, but how did you get so big?”  Poe Dameron wonders.

 

26971783456_943a8c7ced_c

 

I finally have a Poe Dameron LEGO Minifigure!  Poe is a starfighter pilot and is the owner of the BB-8 droid in the movie, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”.

I had to get the “Poe’s X-Wing Fighter” LEGO set #75102 just to have this minifigure.  It was all worth it, though, because the set was phenominally good in my opinion!  I will make sure to take some time to feature it in future posts to let you all know what I mean by that.

I placed an order for the set last May 4, which was Star Wars Day (May the 4th be with you).  I had accumulated enough points in my LEGO Store account which enabled me to buy the set at a discount.  I also wanted to get the free stuff that LEGO was giving away as promotion when you buy anything during that period of the celebration.

It took more than a week for it to ship in my doorstep yesterday as the warehouse that it came from was in the States and I am in Canada.  I spent till evening to put the set together and I was wowed by the completed result.  This may be my most favourite set of all!

I’ll try break tradition from doing themed scenes in my posts and will show more images of this set soon.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

 

2 thoughts on “BB-8 : Re-united with Poe, at last!

Leave a Reply

