BB-8 : “We’re going to need a bigger ship.”

He’s Poe Dameron’s Droid, so no getting around it!

 

27025208115_fab771b738_c

 

Presenting, the LEGO Poe’s X-Wing Fighter Set Model # 75102!

At the moment, by absolute favourite LEGO set of all!

I wrote in a previous post that I would feature this set.  I had to break my tradition of having themed scenes to do that, but this is sort of a themed one in a way.

I just love this set! I believe LEGO was able to capture the look of the X-Wing Starfighter.  What makes it even cooler to me is the colours of this one, which matches the movie version almost completely.  The ship just looks fantastic no matter where I look at it.

As a bonus, it also comes with a wonderful set of LEGO Minifigures which I will make sure to feature more closely in future posts.

I had no regrets buying this set, which I ordered last May 4, which was Star Wars Day (May the 4th be with you).  I wanted to avail of the promotions LEGO was doing on that day, which was to include a free LEGO Star Wars poster and an exclusive LEGO Minifigure.

Oh, and on more thing about the photo above: it was taken outdoors.  I needed a lot of light so that the details of the X-Wing will stand out.  This was taken at our backyard deck late in the afternoon when the sun was on the other side of the house.  All natural lighting here.  It looks so good to me that I  might start taking more photos in this manner.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

4 thoughts on “BB-8 : “We’re going to need a bigger ship.”

Leave a Reply

