BB-8 : Droids meet Danbo!

My Revoltech Danbo finally makes an appearance!

 

27343004041_2514564615_c

 

It’s been a long time since I featured my little friend, Danbo!

I started doing Toy Photography by featuring her in my Flickr account.  I tried multiple times to do a “365 Days Project” with it but failed miserably.  Somehow, I’ve been keeping it up with BB-8!

Take note of the bent arms.  I came up with that idea and claim to be the very first one to do it.  It allows me to create more expressive poses.  Here’s the very first shot of it being featured:

 

5590220840_917421145e_o

 

That was way back in April 4, 2011.  I’ve seen the bent arms copied here and there ever since.  I also had fellow photographers how I did it and gladly shared the info to them and has since seen their own Danbo with bent arms.

I also claim to be the first one to innovate BB-8 by adding a robotic arm out of LEGO:

23584527915_e8544c5de6_c

 

Coming up with these ideas keeps me inspired to explore poses for them.

So there’s my claim to photography glory: innovative arms for Danbo and BB-8!

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

