BB-8 : “R2-D2! It is you! It is you!”

LEGO C-3PO very happy to see an old friend!

 

BB-8_R2D2_001

 

I finally got around to putting together my Bandai 1/12 scale R2-D2.

It’s a phenomenally good-looking model, at least to me.  What you see is a straight-assembled, un-painted model.

This Bandai model kit do not require the use of glue.  Parts are snap-on fit.  It was quite an easy assembly for me; I’ve had a lot of experience putting together other kits from Bandai such as Gundams.

There were a lot of tiny parts that really require a steady hand and maybe a magnifying glass.  The extra-effort was all worth it; just take a look at all those details!

Now that I have R2-D2, I am starting to seriously think of getting the C-3PO model to  complete the pairing.  We shall see…

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

