BB-8 : “Punch it, Chewie!”

Han Solo and Chewbacca’s got a new ride!

 

27460462992_87e63271a3_c

 

I almost had nothing to upload today.  I was also this close to breaking my streak of daily posting on Instagram.  I was so busy with my regular work that I had no time to think of a theme for the day.  In fact, I was ready to break the streak!

However, a package of goodies from LEGO arrived in the mail.  The image above was a quick set up solution just so I can continue with the streak.  I am not particularly happy with today’s presentation; I don’t even know what’s actually happening other than Han Solo and Chewbacca riding a motorbike with a sidecar, with BB-8 just looking.  This is a case of those times when a caption was needed, and the caption I used was a quote from Han Solo from the movie.

The LEGO package that I got had a lot of potential, so hopefully I can milk it for all the ideas that I can come up out of it.  Stay tuned!

Until the next time then, talk to you all soon!

Author: randymsantaana

I am an Animator and my business is in the creation of animation for television broadcast. I used to work as an Architect and Interior Designer, but I have since shifted into animation because it's more fun to work with and it makes me feel like a kid once more. I used to work for one of the top animation studios in Manila, Philippines but in 2005 my wife and I moved to Calgary, Canada. I now conduct my animation business at my own studio/office here at the basement of my home.

Leave a comment