BB-8 : Shooting the Ball into the Basket.

Otherwise known as “basketball”, or at least their improvised version!

 

27916342755_ce89df8e0e_c

 

I really liked the idea for this set up and how it turned out!  There actually is a LEGO Basketball set which has been retired for years now.  I see them on eBay but I am hesitant to pull the trigger and get one for I don’t like buying second-hand stuff.  I had to improvise instead.

The ball is actually the soccer ball from the LEGO City “Fun in the Park – City People Pack” set.  The net is an accessory that came one of my Minifigures.  I suspended them using wires and used Photoshop to edit them out.

There are cases where everything comes together for an image and this is one of them.  I wonder how this one will fare on Instagram once I post it.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

