BB-8 : Just a Little Bit of Pixie Dust…

…And we’re off to Never Never Land!

 

28321512800_b09b1e7d86_c

 

Pardon the poor pixie dust FX.  It’s the best pixie dust rendition that I could do in the short amount of time that I had to process this image!

This may be the most difficult scene I have ever set-up.  It was so hard to get BB-8 to float; I only could suspend him using wires and masking tape taped to his body.  The Spero BB-8 is not a light toy; it has substantial weight to it.  The only way I could support him is using wires mainly because that’s the easiest support to edit out in Photoshop.  But because of BB-8’s weight, the masking tape that attaches the wire to his body keeps peeling off!

I ended up moving the wire supports at the very edge of his spheric body to the point that it would show up in the image.  I have no mad Photoshop skills so editing them out is quite a challenge!

As for the pixie dust FX, well, I mentioned that I only had a short amount of time to research how to do it.  Since I was tight on time, I just made do with what I could come up with here.

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

