BB-8 : Sphero Battle-Worn BB-8.

Unboxing the new SPHERO BATTLE-WORN BB-8!

29413899533_0ec1ab671f_c

This is the new version of Sphero’s  App-Enabled BB-8.  It’s now available at sphero.com.

The wonderful folks at Sphero sent me one!  I received the package yesterday:

bb-8_unboxinglist_002

They even wrote a very cool note stating how I could use a new subject for my photography:

bb-8_unboxinglist_001

The packaging of the product is outstanding, just like the previous version, only better.  Here is the outer box with the big Sphero logo”
bb-8_unboxinglist_003

Here is the main packaging, which has really great graphics and printing”

bb-8_unboxinglist_004

The version that I got is the Special Edition, which means that it also comes with the new Force Band wrist controller.

Battle-Worn BB-8 is encased in a really cool tin box, which is in itself is a collectible’s dream:

bb-8_unboxinglist_005

And as you can see in the very first image above, Battle-Worn BB-8 is nicely packaged with form-fitting foam.

The Force Band is the new way for you to control BB-8.  Previously, it’s using an app on your smartphone.  Now you can use gestures while wearing the Force Band on your wrists to control BB-8:

BB-8_unboxinglist_006.jpg

The new Battle-Worn BB-8 looks great!  It has a matte finish, which is different from the original Sphero BB-8 with it’s glossy surface.  The makers of the product at Sphero mentioned how it makes this version of BB-8 more “movie-accurate” and I totally agree!  Early on I can tell how great it photographs really well; the matte-texture does not reflect light too much compared to the glossy surface of the original version.

I would like to thank all the awesome guys and gals at Sphero for sending me one.  They even made sure that I received on Force Friday, which was yesterday!  You all can imagine how delighted I was when I unexpectedly found a package at my doorstep that day.

Expect more of this new version of BB-8!

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

2 thoughts on “BB-8 : Sphero Battle-Worn BB-8.

Leave a Reply

