BB-8 : Two Sphero BB-8s are Better Than One!

New and Old checking each other out.

 

30062090985_7ede61243e_c

 

I wanted to show a direct comparison between the original Sphero BB-8 on the left and the recenly released Sphero Battle-Worn BB-8 on the right.

The new version has a matte finish, which gives it a more realistic, “movie-accurate” look.  I swear the”battle-worn” look gives it a more 3D look; the body looks like it has actual depth to it when it actually is just a flat print.  It photographs really well too; light doesn’t seem to reflect off its body in the same way as the old one did with its glossy surface.

The worn-out look extends to the charging base as well, which looks great to me compared to the old one.  The new one looks like it was taken out of the Millennium Falcon, which is in itself a really old derelict-almost space ship!

I wrote earlier on how I got my Sphero Battle-Worn BB-8.  I still can’t believe how lucky I was that the kind folks at Sphero sent me this one for my photography.   Many thank, Sphero!

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

