BB-8 : “Definitely the Droid that we’re looking for!”

Kylo Ren closely inspects the new Sphero Battle-Worn BB-8!

 

29481137153_cd3a453f5e_c

 

I really wanted to showcase how good the “worn-out” printing on new Sphero Battle-Worn BB-8 is.  I have to say it again: it surely is more “movie-accurate” than the original Sphero BB-8.  Sphero did a great job capturing the battle-damaged look of the Droid.  When I showed a photo of it to my wife’s niece, she immediately noted that it looks just like BB-8 in the opening scene of the movie, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens.”

The contrast between the gray and light silver colour of all the lines on the printing gives it a 3D look as well, making me think that those were actual grooves when in fact they are just printing.  Superb work!

I hope my original Sphero BB-8 doesn’t feel left out, but I will be featuring more of this newer version.  I can’t wait to photography this new Sphero BB-8 outdoors to see how it looks in natural lighting.  Stay tuned!

Until the next time then; talk to you all soon!

Leave a Reply

